UAE’s ILT20 – Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Mohammad Nabi signed up by Sharjah Warriors

UAE’s ILT20 – Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Mohammad Nabi signed up by Sharjah Warriors

England allrounder Moeen was also signed up by Johannesburg Super Kings (from the owners of the IPL’s Chennai Super Kings) in South Africa’s new T20 league, which is scheduled to run largely alongside the ILT20 in January-February next year. That aside, Moeen is also expected to be part of England’s limited-overs squad that, as per the ICC’s new Future Tours Programme, is due to play three ODIs in South Africa in end-January and early February 2023.

Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Naveen-ul-Haq, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Chris Benjamin, Danny Briggs, Mark Deyal, Bilal Khan and JJ Smit complete the rest of the 14, with Bilal and Smit the two mandated Associate players (from Oman and Namibia respectively) in the squad. Kohler-Cadmore, Benjamin and Deyal are uncapped in international cricket.

The franchise, owned by Capri Global, a non-banking financial company based in India, will draft four UAE players in due course. The league is expected to allow nine overseas players in the XI for each game.

An overlap in the schedule – leading to a premium on top players – is also expected with Australia’s Big Bash League (December-January) and the Bangladesh Premier League (January-February).

Sharjah Warriors squad so far: Moeen Ali (Eng), Dawid Malan (Eng), Evin Lewis (WI), Mohammad Nabi (Afg), Chris Woakes (Eng), Noor Ahmad (Afg), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afg), Naveen-ul-Haq (Afg), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Eng, uncapped), Chris Benjamin (Eng uncapped), Danny Briggs (Eng), Mark Deyal (WI, uncapped), Bilal Khan (Oman), JJ Smit (Namibia)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Are you excited?Play unlimited casino with the most trusted exchange of India.

Show your skills and win unlimited