Recent Match Report – Zimbabwe vs India 2nd ODI 2022

Recent Match Report – Zimbabwe vs India 2nd ODI 2022

Toss India chose to bowl vs Zimbabwe

KL Rahul won his second toss in as many matches in Zimbabwe and chose to bowl once again in Harare.
India made one change from the eleven that won the previous match by ten wickets, leaving out Deepak Chahar and bringing in Shardul Thakur. Rahul did not specify a reason for Chahar’s omission at the toss.
Zimbabwe made two changes to their team. They brought in opener Takudzwanashe Kaitano for Tadiwanashe Marumani, and left-arm seamer Richard Ngarava, who went wicketless but contributed a crucial 34 with the bat, made way for seamer Tanaka Chivanga.

At the toss, Rahul said that the pitch was “harder than a couple of days ago,” but expected his bowlers to exploit the bit of nip in the air owing to a 9 am start in Harare.

India are 1-0 up in the three-match series after their bowlers dismissed Zimbabwe for 189 in the first game and their openers chased down the target in the 31st over.

Zimbabwe: 1 Takudzwanashe Kaitano, 2 Innocent Kaia, 3 Sean Williams, 4 Wessly Madhevere, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Regis Chakabva (capt & wk), 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Bradley Evans, 10 Victor Nyauchi, 11 Tanaka Chivanga

India: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Ishan Kishan, 4 KL Rahul (capt), 5 Deepak Hooda, 6 Sanju Samson (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Prasidh Krishna, 11 Mohammed Siraj

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Are you excited?Play unlimited casino with the most trusted exchange of India.

Show your skills and win unlimited