ICC unveils the full list of commentators for T20 World Cup 2022

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have revealed their complete list of commentators for the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

On the opening day (October 16), Namibia stunned Asia Cup champions Sri Lanka in Match 1 with a 55-run victory against them. In the second game, Netherlands maintained their unbeatable record over UAE with a thrilling win in the last over.

One of the biggest names to watch out for in the commentary panel this year will be of England’s World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan, who is all set to start his second innings as the tournament progresses.

The female commentary has become a fascinating point about the game in recent times and ICC has included three names in the elite list. Isa Guha, Mel Jones and Natalie Germanos are the female commentators in a group of 29 named for the 16-team competition.

Here’s the full list of commentators:-

  • India: Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle
  • Australia: Adam Gilchrist, Mel Jones, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, Mark Howard
  • England: Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Eoin Morgan, Isa Guha
  • West Indies: Ian Bishop, Carlos Brathwaite, Samuel Badree
  • South Africa: Shaun Pollock, Dale Steyn, Natalie Germanos
  • New Zealand: Ian Smith, Simon Doull, Danny Morrison
  • Sri Lanka: Russel Arnold
  • Pakistan: Bazid Khan
  • Bangladesh: Athar Ali Khan
  • Zimbabwe: Mpumelelo Mbangwa

Share with a Cricket fan!

Read Next Article

↓↓ Scroll down ↓↓

TAGS: Adam Gilchrist, Australia, commentators, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, Isa guha

CATEGORY: T20 World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en English